The Family Wash & Garage Coffee

img_6640

After a short hiatus from the brunch world, we are back and with a new place for you to try, The Family Wash / Garage Coffee in East Nashville.

Now, I have been to The Family Wash when it was located off Porter Road but I have to say I’m in love with their new location, decor and brunch menu. I met my motorcycle group a few weekends ago and it has made my “HAVE TO GO BACK” list.

We ordered mimosas, which were brought ‘self serve’ style. I happen to like the DIY mimosas because some people need a lot of champagne in the a.m. and others not so much.

After looking over the menu several times, I decided on the Steel Cut Oatmeal with fruit. Let me just tell you…I will NEVER look at oatmeal the same again. It was out of this world and left me speechless.

Some of the other favorites from the table were the Fried Green Biscuit Sandwich and the Montre-Y’all.

(View the full menu)

The prices were on the cheaper side as brunches go and portion size was perfect. The only ‘negative’ with this place is parking is limited so you have to be early or park on the street. Let’s face it, it’s better than paying for parking…am I right?

Next time you are on the East side, be sure to stop by and give The Family Wash a try. You won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

